66th Annual & Scientific Meeting 2018 - Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee:


IGS Executive Committee representatives:

Dr. Diarmuid O'Shea, President

Dr. Rose Galvin, Vice-President

Ms. Elaine O Connor, Hon. Secretary

Mr. Jonathon O'Keeffe, Hon. Treasurer


Local Representatives and Partners:

Prof. David Williams – Associate Professor Geriatric and Stroke Medicine, Beaumont Hospital

Dr. Paula Devine - Treasurer, British Society of Gerontology Northern Ireland

Dr. Frances Horgan – Associate Professor of Physiotherapy, School of Physiotherapy, Royal College of Surgeons in Irelandr.

Dr. Siobhan Kennelly – Consultant Geriatrician, Connolly Hospital

Dr. Alan Moore - Consultant Geriatrician, Beaumont Hospital

Dr. Bláithín Ní Bhuachalla – Consultant Geriatrician, Our Lady of Lourdes Drogheda Hospital

Dr. Mark Roberts - Chair, British Geriatrics Society Northern Ireland Council


Supported by:

Ms. Miriam Ahern, Strategy & Development IGS     e:  miriam.ahern@irishgerontology.com

Ms. Mai Olden, Professional Conference Organiser (PCO)     e: mai.olden@irishgerontology.com