67th IGS Annual & Scientific Meeting 2019 - Organising Committees

Scientific Committee:

IGS Officers:

Dr. Diarmuid O'Shea, President

Dr. Rose Galvin, Vice-President

Ms. Elaine O Connor, Hon. Secretary

Mr. Jonathon O'Keeffe, Hon. Treasurer

Local Representatives:

Dr. Suzanne Timmons, Geriatrician, Mercy University Hospital. Clinical Lead for Dementia (ROI)

Dr. Kieran O'Connor, Geriatrician, Mercy University Hospital and St. Finbarr's Hospital. 

Prof. Denis O'Mahony, Geriatrician, Cork University Hospital

Local Organising Committee:

Dr. Ciara McGlade, Cork University Hospital
Dr. Paul Gallagher, Cork University Hospital
Dr. Patricia O’Sullivan, Cork University Hospital
Dr. Norma Harnedy, Cork University Hospital
Olivia Wall, Cork University Hospital
Glen Arrigan, Cork University Hospital
Mary J Foley, St. Finbarr’s Hospital
Anita Ryan, St. Finbarr’s Hospital
Sharon Maher, Mercy University Hospital
Dr. Siobhan Fox, Centre for Gerontology and Rehabilitation, School of Medicine, UCC
Dr. Tony Foley, Dept. of General Practice, School of Medicine, UCC
Prof. Nicole Muller, Dept. of Speech and Hearing Sciences, School of Clinical Therapies, UCC
Linda Hogan, Dept. of Occupational Science & Occupational Therapy, School of Clinical Therapies, UCC
Dr. Ruth Mc Cullagh, Physiotherapy Programme, School of Clinical Therapies, UCC
Prof. Corina Naughton, School of Nursing and Midwifery, UCC
Dr. Irene Hartigan, School of Nursing and Midwifery, UCC
Dr. Nicola Cornally, School of Nursing and Midwifery, UCC
Dr. Aileen Murphy, Cork University Business School, UCC
Dr. Edel Walsh, Cork University Business School, UCC. 
Dr. Annalisa Setti, School of Applied Psychology, UCC

Supported by:

Ms. Miriam Ahern, Strategy & Development IGS     e:  miriam.ahern@irishgerontology.com

Ms. Mai Olden, Professional Conference Organiser (PCO)     e: mai.olden@irishgerontology.com