Presidential Medal Award

Presidential Medal Award

The Presidential Medal is the Irish Gerontological Society’s highest honour.  It is presented to individuals who have transformed the lives of older people through especially meritorious contributions to ageing research, education and practice.  

Dr. John Fleetwood (1993)

Mr. Michael Coote (1994)

Dr. Michael Hyland (2012)

Dr. John Lavan (2013)

Dr. Jaques Noel (2013)

Dr. Denis Keating (2014)

Prof. Cillian Twomey (2016)

Prof. Davis Coakley (2016)

Prof. Rose Anne Kenny (2017)

Dr. Morgan Crowe (2018)

Prof. James Bernard Walsh (2019)

Dr. Ken Mulpeter (2022)